Rule Questions - türkischer gedankenblocker und ersetzen Melty - Do 06 Okt, 2005 17:20 Titel: türkischer gedankenblocker und ersetzen
darf ich nach dem ersetzen noch eine karte legen? d.h. gilt eine ersetzte karte als "ausgelegt"? Christ - Do 06 Okt, 2005 17:25 Titel:
Das wurde schon einmal ausführlichst disskutiert. In den FAQs steht es nicht(oder?). hmmm. Jetzt weiß ich auch nicht mehr wie es damals geregelt wurde. Christ - Do 06 Okt, 2005 17:29 Titel:
Ah! Habs gefunden. Die FAQs von Dearlove haben es gewusst:
Q: Does using the REPLACE icon count as "playing" a card. In particular
if you have an active Brain Drain [Hoax 26] ("On your turn, you may
not play more than one card.") and I discard a card with a REPLACE
icon in my Leadership phase, must I now retreat?
A: No, it does not count as playing a card. Although unfortunately the
rule does use the word "play" (E&I rulesheet under Leadership Phase
Cards and the REPLACE Icon: 'There is one other option of play during
your Leadership phase: Instead of playing a Leadership phase card,
you may play one card depicting the REPLACE icon from your hand into
your discard pile without effect, ...'.) the card does not count as
played, as it does not satisfy the rules for playing cards. For
example rulebook page 17, under the first point: 'When a player
brings a card with a special power into play, he reads out the
text.'. This is not done when using the REPLACE icon. Hence in the
given case the discarded card does not count towards Brain Drain's
restriction and you do not need to retreat, you can still play a
character. Frog - Do 06 Okt, 2005 20:07 Titel:
Echt krass, Mann. Haste türkischen Gedankenblocker liegen, musste Kebab kaufen.
SCNR Ruwenzori - Do 06 Okt, 2005 22:50 Titel:
ups, da muß man ja schwer aufpassen, dass man seinem Gegner beim Ersetzen nicht die SF vorliest, sonst wars das Ruwenzori - Do 06 Okt, 2005 22:53 Titel:
In den FAQ stehts unter ERSETZEN-Symbol, nicht aber bei der Quer-Referenz Gedankenblocker. Da die Frage wohl meist bei ihm auftaucht, könnte es da mit dazugetan werden.